Hide this site
Covering your tracks

Covering your tracks

The safest way to browse this site and keeping your browsing history secure is by making sure no one has access to it. However, we understand this isn’t always possible.

If you’re sharing a computer and you’re worried about someone seeing you view this site, you can quickly hide it by clicking on the ‘Hide this site’ button on the right hand side of the browser window (only available on desktop version of site) – it will take you to Google’s homepage. 

Deleting your browsing history – what you need to know

You should be aware that removing data from your device (laptop, phone etc.) may be noticed by the person or people you want to cover your tracks from. If you’re sharing a device with others, then deleting your browsing history and cookies means information saved such as passwords for online accounts will be lost. 

Anyone you share your device with may notice that information that was previously saved such as passwords and other website address history have disappeared. 

How to delete your browsing history

You can delete your browsing history by following instructions on whichever browser you’re using: 

Browsing privately

Most browsers have the ‘private’ or ‘incognito’ browsing option. This allows you to browse the internet without information such as cookies, search or browsing history being stored.

It’s important to remember that any files you download or bookmarks/favourites you create will be saved. Don’t forget to close the tab when you have finished.